Who hates butterflies?

“Socially awkward social butterfly who hates butterflies.”

That is how I would describe myself in one sentence but there is a lot more to me than just that I have social anxieties and have a phobia of fluttery things.

The thing about me is; I can be nice and fun too but I have a tendency to be brutally honest about my opinion so I’d rather not share it. Sometimes the best way to get it out there is to write it out, as the tagline for my blog suggests “Some thought are meant to be out there on the internet”.

I am more creative in my writing when I have a train of thought rumbling through my mind rather than picking a topic and trying to write around it. This is basically what my blog is based on, which what is happening right now.

I love to share the strange and entertaining (or things I find entertaining) things that happen to me and around me, which makes me an avid Tweep (Person who tweets too much) and Instagrammer (Person who shares a considerable amount of pictures).

I have been told that I am a talented artist, singer, sometimes funny and a great listener. I don’t like to talk about myself or tell myself I am good at anything (I can be a pompous ass in that case) because that would mean me telling myself that I have won, which in my blog post How to lose I explained is the first step on giving up on improving yourself, and boy do I need to improve!

My life can be uber exciting and/or ultra boring (Yay for adjectives) depending on one’s perspective, I choose to see it as a rollercoaster of fun and fear, while the thrills of the ups make me go all out fangirling and the downs make a man prepare him to meet the maker.

I believe life at both extremes have opportunities and lessons as well as countless days of “Oh God! When will this end?”

To answer the question posed in the title, I do and many others who suffer from Mottephobia hate/dislike/scared of butterflies and all things fluttery.

*I dedicate this post to everyone who hates butterflies as much as I do*

P.S.

Also if you are a novice writer like I am,  coping  with the unbalance extremes of your life through writing and feel rather insecure about it, then check out IWSG (Insecure Writer’s Support Group):

“The purpose of this group is to to share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak. Those who have been through the fire can offer assistance and guidance. It’s a safe haven for insecure writers of all kinds!”

Just so you know you are not alone, like I know I’m not the only person with a butterfly phobia 😉

#IWSG

Insecure Writer’s Support Group

Tagged , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Who hates butterflies?

  1. I hate hornets. I wonder what the phobia is for that?
    Welcome to the IWSG!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jillinthebox90 says:

    I has the feels! I am socially awkward #RearEndPictures #ProtectedProfiles and dislike butterflies too! Scares the daylights out of me. I don’t ‘hate’, because I’m nice. Tsk 😀

    Also, thanks for IWSG. Will be sure to check it out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • rothbourne says:

      Butterflies are the enemy of all things sane 😛 No I don’t “hate” them either, but I just can’t help freak out when I encounter one, but I use this fear positively by shamelessly making it something interesting about me 😛

      Yes do check out IWSG, they have some really good blogs enrolled and exposes your blog to other avid writers as well. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

