Wednesday Rant

You know when you start to think your thoughts in the form of tweets in your head? that’s when you need to take a step back.

Let me tell you now that I have no direction  or topic in mind for this post. I am literally typing away without a clue of what I want the next sentence to say. I am having a “thought processing block” and I need to a clear thought process right now because I have work to do.

I have a ton of work to do, plans to come up with, strategies to think through, content to write, calls to make and many many reports to get on top! but first let me write a blog.

That’s what I do, when I have a writing block I write about it (duh). I am currently in a state of trance just staring at the screen .

Okay so I have recommenced typing after almost four hours and I still have nothing to say.

Okay. Bye.

Wait…

So this post actually does have a point, which is: it’s okay to be clueless and still write at best you develop your writing skills and if you’re lucky you end up shaking off the writer’s block. I think everyone should write about something at some point, it’s important to put in to words what you can’t put into perspective.

That said check out The Insecure Writer’s Support Group it’s a great collection of writers, some really good at expressing themselves through words and other (like me) kinda clueless but figuring it out as they go but it is what it is, a support group that supports even my little bumbling rant of a post.

Do start writing at some point and do check out IWSG.

 

#IWSG

#IWSG

 

 

Tagged , ,

7 thoughts on “Wednesday Rant

  1. I LOVE this!!! Stream of consciousness and all that. What a brilliant way to actually do something in the middle of a crisis! You also made me laugh. I’ve been here, in front of the dreaded screen without a clue and I will, from now on, remember this little ditty you did today and laugh at myself. A sterling post in my opinion!!! Happy blogging! #IWSG

    Liked by 1 person

  2. TuiSnider says:

    Haha! I have definitely caught myself tweet-thinking when I should be working on an actual project before. I found your post via the #IWSG tag on Twitter. This is my first month participating. Nice to meet you. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. strokesurvivoreva says:

    I can’t even begin to tell you how many times I’ve done that myself. The funny thing that a lot of people don’t realize is that it actually works! Great post. I had a good giggle too; thank you for that. Enjoy the rest of your night. Eva

    Liked by 1 person

    • rothbourne says:

      Thank you 🙂 this made me smile. I guess this is highly relatable to anyone, When you’re stuck doing something do the same thing differently. It honestly works!

      Like

Leave a Reply

