Personal Space Invader

She sat next to me, in a crowded bus. Her hair; was all over my face, my eyes, and even my mouth. Her fingers; touching mine is the subtlest of ways. Her shoulders; gently rubbing against mine as she rocked back and forth giggling at a joke her friend made. Her body; leaned in towards me as she made way for a passenger to move. Her hand; almost touched my face when she pushed back her hair gently behind her ear. Her laugh; I could hear over my ear phone, even with the volume at maximum. I thought to myself “I should get down from here…”

5 thoughts on “Personal Space Invader

  1. seniinthebox says:

    Why you no touch her hand, man.

    Like

Leave a Reply

