I took a walk in the beach today (as much as I hate the sea breeze and the sticky feeling afterwards) hoping to catch the sunset. 

Maybe see something beautiful and get some perspective. In a way it was soul searching exercise, as I I was searching for my soul. Lately I’ve begun feel like I might have lost it along the way…. anyhow the point of this is that looking at the sun changes nothing, maybe just maybe a momentary escape but never a permanent solution. 

This picture however gave me a thought: you maybe standing on shaky ground and the sand under your feet is shifting with every incoming wave BUT stand your ground and stand firm. 

Leave a Reply

